Cabaret show poster


March 9–11 2023, Mainspace Theatre

Running Time: Approx. 140 minutes including intermission.
Recommended for ages 13+ years

Book by Joe Masteroff, Music by John Kander, Lyrics by Fred Ebb
Based on the play by John Van Druten and stories by Christopher Isherwood

A St. Michael’s College Troubadours’ production.

Berlin. The curtain falls on 1929 and rises on 1930. At the Kit Kat Klub, audiences are encouraged by the Master of Ceremonies to forget their troubles and embrace a life of pleasure. But lurking beneath this façade of hedonism are darker forces at play, as the emergent Nazi party and their philosophies infect the community. Cliff, an American writer, comes to Berlin to find inspiration and instead finds himself caught up in the changing cultural tides of inter-war Germany, as well as in the lives of his new social circle, which includes nightclub singer Sally Bowles, pragmatic landlady Fräulein Schneider, Jewish fruit-seller Herr Schultz, and others.

Content Warning

Cabaret deals frankly with challenging themes. As such, please be warned that the production will engage directly with this content through dialogue, blocking, and choreography.

About the Director

Isabella received her Honours B.A. from U of T this past June and has spent the year continuing to take classes and make theatre! She is beyond grateful for the opportunity to direct this masterpiece. Previous directing credits include Carrie: The Musical (TCDS), Spring Awakening
(SMCT), Radium Girls (UC), The Theory of Relativity (SMCT), and several original works including a musical, Miss You ‘Til Tomorrow, produced by the U of T Drama Centre. She would like to thank the cast, creative team, crew, and orchestra for their tireless effort on this show, as well as her family for their constant love and support.


Alicia Balduzzi

Master of Ceremonies

Maggie Tavares

Sally Bowles

Nolan Rush

Cliff Bradshaw

Cass Iacovelli

Fräulein Schneider

Nick Cikoja

Herr Schultz

Avril Brigden

Fräulein Kost/Fritzie

Lev Tokol

Ernst Ludwig

Temulun Bagen


Stacy Chen


Maya Bogojevic


Mila Frumovitz


Emma Exley


Joseph Chiu


Dylan Head


Spencer Glassman


Jared Baas


Emma Robins


Gabby Noga


Tega Aror

Chanteuse (Voice)

Eleanor Lindsay

Schneider Cover

Creative Team & Crew

Max Darlington

Music Director

Noam Citrin

Choreographer & Dramaturgy

Caitlyn Grant

Stage Manager

Nika Gottlieb

Costume Designer, Dramaturg & Dialect/Language Coach

Emelia Findlay

Set Designer/Props Master

Isabella Cesari

Lighting & Sound Designer

Rowyn Campbell

Assistant Music Director

Priscilla Menezes

Assistant Music Director

Collins Runxin Hu

Assistant Stage Manager

Sabah Kahnemuyipour

Assistant Stage Manager

Mandy Yerin Munkhzorig

Assistant Stage Manager

Amitai Heyl

Assistant Stage Manager

Josie Dolin

Assistant Costumer


Rowyn Cambell

Piano 1

Gillian Wang


Amiel Ang


Luke Chrysochou


Kevin Hayward


Vanessa Ng


Hannah O’Connor

Clarinet 1

Olivia Van Alebeek

Clarinet 2

Lea Reavster

Alto Sax

Omar Yazaw

Tenor Sax

Amanda Yee


Tuuli Olo


Ruby Jackson